Ten outstanding students, pupils in Iloilo for 2014

The results of the Search for Ten Outstanding Elementary School Pupils (TOESS) and Ten Oustanding Secondary School Students (TOSSS) of Iloilo for Academic Year 2013-2014 were finally out with Chloe Ellesse Faciolan and Dionysius Valeen Chiu leading the awardees.
Outstanding Students Circle of Iloilo
Faciolan of SPED Integrated School topped the elementary level, besting 24 other pupils from various private and public schools in the city and province of Iloilo who joined the search.

2014 TOESS Winners

  1. Chloe Ellesse Faciolan of SPED Integrated School for Exceptional Children
  2. Cheril Triol of Sto. Domingo Elementary School
  3. Treasure Babe Horlador of Janiuay Pilot Elementary School
  4. Kathleen Sison of Hua Siong College of Iloilo
  5. Mary Angeli Leonida of West Visayas State University – ILS
  6. Edric John Tabares of Cabatuan Central Elementary School
  7. Dominic Nathaniel Redaniel of Children’s Integrated School of Alta Tierra, Inc.
  8. Nico Angelo Sombiro of Solomon Integrated School de Iloilo
  9. Mandy Umadhay of Sta. Barbara Central Elementary School
  10. Chelsea Ann Lagon of Iloilo Central Elementary School

Chiu emerged as the top winner for the batch 2014 of the TOSSS which was participated in by some 31 graduating high school students. He represented the Iloilo Scholastic Academy in the search.

2014 TOSSS Winners

  1. Dionysius Valeen Chiu of Iloilo Scholastic Academy
  2. Rae Dawn Vales of Cabatuan National Comprehensive High School
  3. Brian Christian Atencion of Hua Siong College of Iloilo
  4. Ziber Jee Ysulat of SPED – Integrated School for Exceptional Children
  5. Rose Jade Eugenie Delgado of Colegio de San Jose
  6. Michael Angelo Dejando of Oton National High School
  7. Edward Dominic Emilio of PAREF Westbridge School, Inc.
  8. Michael Deon Burla of Pavia National High School
  9. Thomas Richard Graza of Igbaras National High School
  10. Joan Lebaquin of West Visayas State University – ILS
Outstanding Students Circle of Iloilo 2014
(Photo Credits: outstandingstudentscircleofiloilo.blogspot.com)

The annual search honors students who manifest outstanding achievements in their academic performance and in their schools and communities. It was launched by the Outstanding Student Circle of Iloilo in coordination with the Department of Education-Iloilo eight years ago.

Participants were nominated by their respective schools and pass a selection process that includes written examination and panel interview.

OSCI Chairman Henry Caspe said the winners will be formally recognized during the awarding ceremony slated on March 14 at the school gym of the Iloilo Scholastic Academy in Mandurriao district starting at 1:30 PM.

Educator and world renowned photography guru Mr. Manuel Librodo, Jr. who is also a TOSSS awardee in 1981 will be the inspirational speaker. (PIA)

About Iloilo Today

News and Media Blog in Iloilo City, Philippines.

View all posts by Iloilo Today →

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.