The Outstanding Student Leaders of Iloilo City

Fifteen high school students were chosen as this year’s “Batang Lider” or The Outstanding Student Leaders of Iloilo City (TOSLIC) to be awarded on March 23, 4:00 p.m. at Robinsons Place.

The Outstanding Student Leaders of Iloilo City with Mayor Jed Mabilog
(PHOTO CREDIT: Jed Patrick E. Mabilog Facebook)

They were selected out of 43 other youngsters after undergoing a stringent screening process.

Continue becoming leaders because this country needs young and dynamic leaders to keep it running and to inject fresh and new innovative ways of addressing issues,” Mayor Jed Patrick Mabilog, Founding Chairperson of HALIGI Foundation, advised them.

“Batang Lider,” awarded yearly by the HALIGI Foundation, inspires and motivates the youth to be more responsible and to take the lead in helping and molding their fellow youth to be more responsible citizens of the country.

Batang Liders|The Outstanding Student Leaders of Iloilo City

Public Schools Category

  1. Ricky John Baldoque – Jaro National High School, Senior Crew Leader of the Boy Scouts of the Philippines
  2. Salvador Besares Jr. – Ramon Avanceña National High School, President, Youth Environment in School Organization
  3. Kimberly Campo – Fort San Pedro National High School, President, Supreme Student Council
  4. Celine Danielle Comenta – Iloilo National High School-SSC, President, Special Science Class (SSC) Student Council
  5. Lourelie Grace Senato – Bo. Obrero National High School, President, Science Club

Colleges and Universities Category

  1. Rose Jade Eugenie Delgado – Colegio de San Jose, Chairman, Iloilo Girl Scout Council Senior Planning Board
  2. Maecah Lou Delmo – University of the Philippines High School (UPHS) in Iloilo, President, UPHS in Iloilo Science Club
  3. Iana Frances Gatpatan – Colegio del Sagrado Corazon de Jesus (CSCJ), President, CSCJ Red Cross Youth
  4. Paul Macky Marfil – Hua Siong College of Iloilo, President, Hua Siong Student Council-Main Campus
  5. Kleio Alfric Tobias – Central Philippine University, Senior Crew Leader, Boy Scouts of the Philippines

Private Schools Category

  1. Jill Lauren Chua – Sun Yat Sen High School of Iloilo Inc., President of English Club
  2. Marianne Robelle De La Cruz – Angelicum School of Iloilo, Chairperson, Angelicum School Student Council
  3. Edward Dominic Emilio – PAREF Westbridge School, President, PAREF Westbridge Student Council
  4. Joao Artemio Lorenzo Pama – Ateneo de Iloilo, President, Ateneo de Iloilo Student Council
  5. Michael Joseph Teruel – Colegio de las Hijas de Jesus, President, Student Council

About Iloilo Today

News and Media Blog in Iloilo City, Philippines.

View all posts by Iloilo Today →

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.