‘Batang Liders’ of Iloilo City

Fifteen high school students were chosen as this year’s “Batang Lider” or The Outstanding Student Leaders of Iloilo City (TOSLIC) to be awarded on March 23, 4:00 p.m. at Robinsons Place.

They were selected out of 43 other youngsters after undergoing a stringent screening process.

“Continue becoming leaders because this country needs young and dynamic leaders to keep it running and to inject fresh and new innovative ways of addressing issues,” Mayor Jed Patrick Mabilog, Founding Chairperson of HALIGI Foundation, advised them.

“Batang Lider,” awarded yearly by the HALIGI Foundation, inspires and motivates the youth to be more responsible and to take the lead in helping and molding their fellow youth to be more responsible citizens of the country.

For the Public Schools Category, the awardees are Ricky John Baldoque of Jaro National High School a Senior Crew Leader of the Boy Scouts of the Philippines; Salvador Besares Jr. of Ramon Avanceña National High School, President, Youth Environment in School Organization; Kimberly Campo of Fort San Pedro National High School, President, Supreme Student Council; Celine Danielle Comenta of Iloilo National High School-SSC, President, Special Science Class (SSC) Student Council; and Lourelie Grace Senato of Bo. Obrero National High School, President, Science Club.

For the Colleges and Universities Category, they are Rose Jade Eugenie Delgado of Colegio de San Jose, Chairman, Iloilo Girl Scout Council Senior Planning Board; Maecah Lou Delmo of University of the Philippines High School (UPHS) in Iloilo, President, UPHS in Iloilo Science Club; Iana Frances Gatpatan of Colegio del Sagrado Corazon de Jesus (CSCJ), President, CSCJ Red Cross Youth; Paul Macky Marfil of Hua Siong College of Iloilo, President, Hua Siong Student Council-Main Campus; and Kleio Alfric Tobias of Central Philippine University, Senior Crew Leader, Boy Scouts of the Philippines.

In the Private Schools Category, the chosen students are, Jill Lauren Chua of Sun Yat Sen High School of Iloilo Inc., President of English Club; Marianne Robelle De La Cruz of Angelicum School of Iloilo, Chairperson, Angelicum School Student Council; Edward Dominic Emilio of PAREF Westbridge School, President, PAREF Westbridge Student Council; Joao Artemio Lorenzo Pama of Ateneo de Iloilo, President, Ateneo de Iloilo Student Council; and Michael Joseph Teruel of Colegio de las Hijas de Jesus, President, Student Council.

About Iloilo Today

News and Media Blog in Iloilo City, Philippines.

View all posts by Iloilo Today →

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.