2016 Milo Marathon National Finals in Iloilo City

Nestle Philippines has chosen Iloilo City as the venue of its 2016 Milo Marathon National Finals, which is expected to attract thousands of athletes and running enthusiasts around the country.

The 40th Milo Marathon races will have 14 legs nationwide, startring in Dagupan on July 17 and culminating in Iloilo on December 4.

As part of the city’s efforts in promoting sports tourism, Mayor Jed Patrick E. Mabilog and Vice Mayor Joe III Espinosa (as chairman of Iloilo City Sports Council) accepted the challenge of hosting the prestigious national sports event.

The 42-kilometer race will start and finish at newly renovated Iloilo Sports Complex. Gov. Arthur Defensor Sr. has already approved the use of the facilities for the event.

(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

2016 Milo Marathon National schedule of races

1. Dagupan – July 17
2. Tarlac – July 24
3. Metro Manila – July 31
4. Batangas – Aug 7
5. Lucena – Aug 14
6. Naga – Aug 28
7. Tagbilaran – Sept 18
8. Cebu – Sept 25
9. Dumaguete – Oct 2
10. Davao – Oct 9
11. General Santos – Oct 16
12. Cagayan De Oro – Oct 23
13. Butan – Oct 30
14. National Finals in Iloilo – Dec 4

Winners of Milo Marathon races are usually sent abroad to represent the country in international competitions.

About Iloilo Today

News and Media Blog in Iloilo City, Philippines.

View all posts by Iloilo Today →

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.